Yet Another Integrated MRT and LRT System Map

On 17 April 2010, eleven new MRT stations along the Circle Line (CCL) will be open for revenue service. They include Dhoby Ghaut, Bras Basah, Esplanade, Promenade, Nicoll Highway, Stadium, Mountbatten, Dakota, Paya Lebar, MacPherson and Tai Seng. The Circle Line is a fully automated underground train system passing through Bishan, Serangoon, Paya Lebar and Holland Village. When it is completely opened in 2011, the 33.3-kilometre line will be the world’s longest fully automated line.

This change will be reflected on the updated pocket-sized system maps, available at all MRT stations from 17 April onwards. However, these maps have made their way to the hands of collectors since early April. Just like the map released last April, this map will soon be replaced with another updated version once the Circle Line is fully operational.

If you would like a copy of the new pocket-sized system map, just leave a comment below. Remember to include your name and email address as I would be asking for your mailing address via email. Postage is free. In the event of an overwhelming response, a ballot will be conducted. As the map can be picked up at any MRT station from 17 April, we would only send to foreign addresses. Thank you for your understanding.

3 replies on “Yet Another Integrated MRT and LRT System Map”

Comments are closed.